Passports valid for at least six months from date of entry are required by all tourists to Enter Uganda, Rwanda, and Congo.
Entry may be refused to one not holding sufficient funds, return or onward tickets, and other necessary travel documents

Visas can be obtained at the Entry points of Uganda, Kenya, Congo, Rwanda, and Tanzania. However we do recommend to apply for visa online before to avoid delays, although airport visas are available. Travelers who opt to obtain an airport visa should expect delays upon arrival. There is a fee for the visa, whether obtained in advance or at the airport. Evidence of yellow fever immunization may be requested. Travelers to East African countries should ensure that the validity of their passports is at least six months beyond the end of their intended stay and that their passport contains sufficient blank pages for visas and immigration stamps.

1. Nationals of Canada, Germany, Sweden, the UK, the USA, Uganda, Tanzania, Burundi, Democratic Republic of Congo, Sweden, Mauritius, South Africa, and Hong Kong for stays up to three months do not require visas to enter Rwanda. Other Nationals can obtain a Visa to Rwanda at only US$35.

2. Citizens of Commonwealth countries are not required to obtain visas to enter Tanzania unless they are citizens of the United Kingdom, Canada, Nigeria, or India.

Seek for advice on each country’s immigration website or